Menu
Evening Event
Buffet

Case Study

VODAFONE EVENT – READY FOR TAKE-OFF

On the 3rd and 4th of May, 2018, LPS Event Catering catered the Vodafone Sales Kick-Off for 2,500 guests at Station Airport Düsseldorf. With a perfect view of the aircraft taking off into the sunset, simply the fitting location for this dynamic kick-off event.

The invited sales representatives and shop sales personnel from Vodafone were welcomed – equally fitting to match the location – with finger food from an airline trolley. Shortly afterwards there was food from a buffet: buckwheat & chickpea pralines with maize cream and bergamot, gnocchi with crunchy rocket salad, juicy American beef, tender gilthead sea bream or chocolate mousse with candied olives and orange sauce – in a culinary sense, nothing was left to be desired.

13 barkeepers, 28 chefs, 60 service staff and 12 logistics specialists provided for a memorable experience. And in its capacity as caterer, while doing the providing it was a particular honour for LPS to be allowed to cater the last event held at this lovely location. Due to reasons dealing with security, its vicinity to the airport means that the location will no longer be utilised for events in the future.
 

Case Study Vodafone 340 KB

Menu

Case Study

DAS VODAFONE EVENT – READY FOR TAKE OFF

Am 3. und 4. Mai 2018 richtete LPS Event Catering das Vodafone Sales-Kick-Off im Station Airport Düsseldorf für 2.500 Gäste aus. Mit Blick auf die in den Sonnenuntergang startenden Flugzeuge einfach die passende Location für dieses dynamische Kick-off-Event.

Empfangen wurden die geladenen Vodafone Außendienstmitarbeiter und Shop-Verkäufer – passend zur Location – mit Fingerfood aus dem Flugzeugtrolley. Wenig später gab es Speisen vom Buffet: Buchweizen-Kichererbsenpraliné mit Maiscreme und Bergamot, Gnocchi mit knusprigem Rucola, saftiges American Beef, zarte Dorade oder Schokoladenmousse mit kandierten Oliven und Orangensauce – kulinarisch blieben keine Wünsche offen.

13 Barkeeper, 28 Köche, 60 Servicekräfte und 12 Logistiker sorgten für ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Dabei war es LPS eine besondere Ehre, der Caterer zu sein, der die letzte Veranstaltung in dieser schönen Location ausrichten durfte. Durch die Nähe zum Flughafen wird diese Location in Zukunft aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht mehr für Events genutzt werden.
 

Projektbericht Vodafone 340 KB