Menu
Live cooking Station
Dessert buffet

CASE STUDY

MOTOR SPORT HOSPITALITY FOR PORSCHE IN MEXICO

LPS Event Catering was responsible for VIP Hospitality at the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Finale in Mexico City from the 25th to the 27th of October, 2019. Parallel to the level attained at Formula 1 races, the cup offered a thrilling stage to match the drama in the area fringing on the drivers’ zone. And appropriately aligned, LPS got the culinarily sophisticated motor sport hospitality for over 500 VIP guests up and running.

As a result, traditional Mexican food encountered modern European cuisine at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodriguez: an exciting blend that the guests eagerly enjoyed. The palates of the VIP guests were delightfully pampered with Mexican dishes such as a spinach quesadilla and a maize salad with cilantro and avocado, all the way to breaded fried escalope of veal Viennese-style with crispy potato wedges.

At an altitude of 2,310 metres, the team from LPS performed under challenging conditions just as splendidly as the drivers at the finale. In a nutshell: the kitchen, service and logistics did a fantastic job. Credit equally goes to the good infrastructure supplied by the “parent” of LPS, the Compass Group that operates worldwide. The outcome: a complete success from the start to the finish line.  

“No matter what country we come from, no matter which language we speak, the same burning passion for fine dining and delighting our guests is aflame within us,” is how LPS Managing Director Oliver Wendel sums up the engagement in Mexico.

“A first-rate catering achievement, and even the weather showed itself from its best side with plenty of bright sunshine. Could you ask for more? Not a chance!”

Oliver Wendel, Managing Director of LPS Event Catering

Menu
Live Cooking Station
Dessert Buffet

Case Study

MOTORSPORT-HOSPITALITY FÜR PORSCHE IN MEXIKO

LPS Event Catering war vom 25. bis zum 27. Oktober 2019 für die VIP-Hospitality des Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Finales in Mexiko-City verantwortlich. Der Cup – parallel zur Formel 1 – bot der Dramatik im fahrerischen Grenzbereich eine mitreißende Bühne. Passend dazu brachte LPS die kulinarisch anspruchsvolle Motorsport-Hospitality für über 500 VIP-Gäste an den Start.

So traf im Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez traditionelles mexikanisches Food auf moderne europäische Küche, ein spannender Mix, den die Gäste gerne genossen. Von mexikanischen Gerichten wie Spinat-Quesadilla und Maissalat mit Koriander und Avocado bis hin zum feinen Wiener Kalbsschnitzel mit Wedges wurden die Gaumen der VIP-Gäste verwöhnt.

Das LPS Team performte in 2310 m Höhe unter herausfordernden Rahmenbedingungen ebenso grandios wie die Fahrer des Finales. Küche, Service und Logistik machten einen tollen Job. Auch dank der guten Infrastruktur der „Mutter“ von LPS, der weltweit tätigen Compass Group. Das Ergebnis: ein voller Erfolg vom Start weg bis zur Ziellinie.

„Egal aus welchem Land wir kommen, egal welche Sprache wir sprechen, in uns brennt dieselbe Leidenschaft für gutes Essen und für die Begeisterung unserer Gäste“, resümiert LPS Geschäftsführer Oliver Wendel den Einsatz in Mexiko.

„Eine Top-Catering-Leistung und auch das Wetter zeigte sich mit strahlendem Sonnenschein von seiner besten Seite. Mehr? Geht nicht!“

Oliver Wendel, Geschäftsführer LPS Event Catering