Menu
Cooks at the barbecue on the Hessenfest

HESSENFEST 2019 – Catering Hessian-Style

The “Hessische Landesvertretung”, the delegation representing the German federal state of Hesse, had marvelous weather when it invited guests to its traditional Summer Party in the capital city on June 4th. LPS Event Catering fittingly provided for a delectable buffet offering grilled Hessian specialities.

2,000 invited guests spread out across the garden and interior of the delegation’s complex in Berlin. With 33°C prevailing outdoors, the spacious lovely garden served as an ideal setting. Among the guests were high-ranking politicians, including none other than Chancellor Angela Merkel and Volker Bouffier, the premier of Hesse. 

Alongside the classic “Frankfurter Green Sauce” with its variety of herbs and a first-rate potato salad, the buffet offered “Apfelbratwurst” apple & pork sausage, grilled salmon and many other delicacies. The Hessian regional products fit perfectly into the concept for the event.

Thanks to the logistics planned and delivered by LPS down to the last detail, everything ran on schedule. The chefs from LPS did a splendid job, too. Together with an LPS team of 25 assigned for the event, they ensured recurring moments of pleasure and “used every trick in the book” to pamper the guests’ palates. 

When all was said and done, the guests were delighted not only by the excellent regional dishes. The smooth implementation and good organisation received praise as well. From start to finish, a felicitous summer day Hessian-style in the heart of Berlin.

Menu
Köche beim Grillen auf dem Hessenfest

HESSENFEST 2019 – CATERING AUF HESSISCH

Die Hessische Landesvertretung lud am 04. Juni bei traumhaftem Wetter zu ihrem traditionellen Sommerfest in der Bundeshauptstadt ein. Passend dazu sorgte LPS Event Catering für ein köstliches Grill-Buffet mit hessischen Spezialitäten.

2.000 geladene Gäste verteilten sich auf den Garten und den Innenbereich der Hessischen Landesvertretung in Berlin. Der schöne große Garten diente bei 33 Grad als ideale Kulisse. Unter den Gästen befanden sich hochrangige Politiker wie Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel und der hessische Ministerpräsident Volker Bouffier. 

Neben der klassischen Frankfurter Grüne Soße und feinstem Kartoffelsalat gab es Apfelbratwurst, Lachs vom Grill und viele andere Köstlichkeiten. Die regionalen hessischen Produkte fügten sich perfekt in das Konzept der Veranstaltung ein.

Dank der von LPS gestellten und ins kleinste Detail geplanten Logistik verlief alles nach Plan. Auch die Köche von LPS machten einen grandiosen Job. Sie und das 25-köpfige LPS-Team sorgten für genussvolle Momente und verwöhnten die Gaumen der Gäste nach allen Regeln der Kunst. 

Die Gäste waren nicht nur von den vorzüglichen regionalen Speisen begeistert, sie lobten auch die reibungslose Umsetzung und die gute Organisation. Ein rundum gelungener hessischer Sommertag mitten in Berlin.