Menu
Evening event in a location
Meat with vegetables in bowl

Case Study

ALLGUTH – INDUSTRIAL CHARM AT ITS BEST

ALLGUTH GmbH, a German mineral-oil company based in Munich, celebrated summertime on the occasion of the firm’s 60th anniversary. The two managing owners, Christian and Michael Amberger, invited 500 guests – employees, partners and customers – to Munich where the Heizkraftwerk Aubing, a former heating and power station, served as venue.
The impressive atmosphere at the company’s own historically landmarked location was naturally the “perfect fit” for the occasion. The guests were welcomed outside with an aperitif and finger food. Prawn confit, ox-steak tartare, veal roulettes and quiche set the guests’ mood for the evening to come.
 

Following a welcoming speech given by Christian Amberger, a multi-course menu was served “family style”, perfectly in accord with a family-run enterprise. The highlights included salmon marinated in orange with green apple, veal sirloin “medium” with parsley cream, and nougat mini-dumplings with apricot compôte.

Between courses there was lots of art to be viewed on different levels at this out-of-the-ordinary industrial structure. A band played live, at first on stage, later on even standing atop the massive boilers. In addition, a lighting artist created artwork via video mapping together with the guests.

The guests visibly enjoyed the fabulous atmosphere, the evening programme and excellent food at this extraordinary location.

Menu
Abendevent in einer Location
Fleisch mit Gemüse in Schale angerichtet

Case Study

ALLGUTH – INDUSTRIECHARME AT ITS BEST

Das Münchner Mineralölunternehmen ALLGUTH GmbH feierte anlässlich seines 60jährigen Firmenjubiläums den Sommer. Dazu hatten die beiden geschäftsführenden Inhaber Christian und Michael Amberger 500 Gäste – Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden – ins Heizkraftwerk Aubing nach München geladen.

Das eindrucksvolle Ambiente der firmeneigenen, denkmalgeschützten Location passte natürlich perfekt zum Anlass. Empfangen wurden die Gäste vor der Location mit Aperitif und Fingerfood. Konfierte Garnelen, Tatar vom Ochs, Kalbsröllchen und Quiche stimmten die Gäste auf den Abend ein.

Nach der Begrüßung durch Christian Amberger wurde ein mehrgängiges Menü – wie es sich für ein Familienunternehmen gehört – im Family Style serviert. Zu den Highlights gehörten hier Orangen gebeizter Lachs mit grünem Apfel, Rosa Hüfte vom Kalb mit Petersiliencrème und Nougatknödel mit Marillenkompott.

Zwischen den Gängen gab es jede Menge Kunst auf verschiedenen Ebenen des ungewöhnlichen Industriebauwerks zu betrachten. Eine Live-Band spielte – zuerst auf der Bühne und später sogar auf den Heizkesseln stehend. Zudem kreierte ein Lichtkünstler gemeinsam mit den Gästen Kunst über Videomapping.

Die Gäste haben die tolle Atmosphäre in dieser außergewöhnlichen Location, das besondere Programm sowie das exzellente Food sichtlich genossen.